Aviana 16.5 months

Aviana: 16 months

A big change that happened these last couple months is I went from working 4 days a week to working 3 days a week. I can’t even express how wonderful it has been to have FOUR days in a row as a ‘stay at home mom.’ I feel so very lucky and happy every Thursday morning when I wake up and know I have the next 4 days with her. These last couple months she has changed so much into more of a little girl, running around, talking, pointing out objects. I’m glad I can be around more to see that yet still work in a career I worked hard for and a career that allows me to make a difference in people’s lives.

You would think with more time off I would have blogged more. Well, November and December have been utter craziness. In a later blog, I’ll explain why! I will say though, that I apologize for my infrequent blogging, again you’ll understand once I have a chance to explain! For today though, I’ll focus on my Aviana, who lights up my life ūüėČ

Aviana: 16.5 months

Height: 31 3/4 inches (25-50 percentile)
Weight: 24.6 pounds (50th percentile)
#Teeth: Lots of teeth these last couple months! She now has 12!! 6 on top, 6 on the bottom. This includes 4 molars!
Favorite Foods: Avocado, PB Toast, Earth’s Best Oatmeal Cinnamon cookies, oranges
Favorite Song: Mickey Mouse Hot dog song, starts clapping whenever she hears it
Favorite Book: Picture books: She loves to point out the objects she knows, ball, duck, dog, etc

New Vocab: Duck, Water, Shoes, Keys

Started saying Mama and Dada all the time (and pointing and actually referring to us!!), She’s repeating and attempting to says lots of words ūüôā

Life with Aviana:

Aviana¬†loves to carry her little purse around. She puts in her phone and her keys, then she’ll put on her play bracelets. She’ll come¬†over to me and give me a kiss. Walk away, waving, and saying, “bye bye!”

In Aviana’s room there are sheer curtains that she often runs behind. I gave her a kiss once with the curtain between us and she loved it. Now whenever we are in her room playing she’ll run behind the curtain and pucker up, expecting a kiss from her momma!

At daycare, when they put them down for naps, they lay them down and cover them with a blanket and pat their backs until they fall asleep. Aviana¬†will take her dolls, especially Minnie Mouse, and lay her on a blanket, She will take another blanket and making sure it’s just perfect, she’ll lay it over Minnie and then smile and pat Minnie for awhile. It melts my heart!

Aviana has been wonderful about the Christmas tree, she’s never bothered it, even when we first put it up. She just likes to point to every round ornament and exclaim, “BALL!”.

She as become very attached to her blanket these last couple months. She now has to have her ‘blankie’ before bed and makes sure she’s holding it tight when I go to get her in the morning. She calls it her Bay-Bay.

This Saturday we are taking Aviana on the Santa Express. Her first train ride! I’ll be sure to let you know how it goes!

xo, Laura

Leave a Reply

