The Santa Express

santa express

There are tons of fun family Christmas events and activities in our area.  Unfortunately though, most of them are not for one year olds.  I thought The Santa Express though would be perfect for Aviana, so I booked our family 3 tickets!   “She’d get to ride a ‘choo choo’, see Santa, sings songs, she’ll love it,”  I thought, well I was WRONG.  One of the many things I have learned in my 17 months of motherhood, you just can’t predict the actions of a child.  I should have known my dear curious child would not want to sit still on a train.  I should have known that it is torture for a 17 month old to sit when there is so much to explore!  My thoughts are that The Santa Express would probably be fun for older children, but by the end of it Matt and I were exhausted from trying to entertain our squimy little one!  Oh and also, Aviana is VERY afraid of Santa.  I could not even get her within a foot of him, looks like no Christmas pictures with Santa this year, sigh.  I love my husband, he calmly reminded me to not stress, to enjoy these moments, this is what memories are made of, not all memories are perfect.    How thankful I am for my little family, even the not so perfect memories,  but even so there will be no more Santa Express for me!!

xoxo,

Laura

P.S.  Above is the best picture I could get of her, she was moving so much!

Leave a Reply

